Reviews



home from home - Rating 4/5

we spent 3 enjoyable days here nd had a wonderful time.Stuart and Janet where great hosts andgave us plenty of ideas for our days out,the guest house was clean and very comfortable and the breakfasts where plentiful with a good selection of choices.We will defenatly be making a return visit.

Reviewer:William Ward | Wed 20th Sep 2017


Absolutely Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

Wish we could have stayed longer!The room was very comfortable -- large with every detail thought out.Comfortable bed, refrigerator, coffee and tea, bottled water.Stuart and Janet were wonderful hosts -- friendly and helpful.Fantastic breakfast!Honestly, I can\'t think of anything I would ask for differently.They have put a lot of thought in everything they do.Good luck to them!

Reviewer:Linda Foster | Sat 16th Sep 2017


Awesome place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Couldn\'t ask for more! Stuart and Janet were so accomodating, full of suggestions, helpful in every way. Food was great, special mention to Janet\'s homemade fruit loaf. Rooms comfortable and spotless!

Reviewer:Heather Gavin | Sat 9th Sep 2017


Great hospitality - Rating 5/5

Janet and Stuart were the perfect hosts. They went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable. As we had to have an early pre breakfast start they made us sandwiches for our journey.They were great.

Reviewer:Jack McAfee | Tue 5th Sep 2017


Welcoming and warm accommodation - Rating 4/5

Stuart and Janet are lovely hosts who make one feel immediately welcome.The \"comfort\"facilities are top-notch, such as a cozy conservatory, tea and coffee making equipment in an updated, stylish reception area and similar touches in the room.Everything was spotlessly clean.Our breakfast meals were delicious and served in a most attractive dining area.I understand that renovations and upgrading of the facility is planned for the near future and I am sure they will further enhance this property.Dunvegan is a quiet small community with dining opportunities close by.We enjoyed our stay very much and wish Stuart and Janet every success.

Reviewer:Margaret Hamer | Sat 2nd Sep 2017


Amazing place to stay! - Rating 5/5

We loved staying here, it was very central to the places we wanted to visit and our hosts were very welcoming and helpful! Our room was lovely and clean and breakfast was amazing :)

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Corry | Fri 1st Sep 2017


Great welcome - Rating 5/5

We stay in this guest house for 3 night.Our stay was wonderful, nice bedroom, very good breakfast, cared for in detail and varied, and a beautiful porch where to stay during evening tasting great teas and coffee.

Reviewer:Mr. federico busetto | Tue 29th Aug 2017


Absolutly perfect - Rating 5/5

We slept great thanks to the miles of walk and the exceptional bedding. The host is very nice, the hotel and the room very very cozy and clean. We also enjoyed the breakfast choices cooked for us.

Reviewer:casse | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Goed guesthouse met een heerlijk ontbijt! - Rating 4/5

Op loopafstand van Dunvegan Castle, prachtige vergezichten in de omgeving. Vriendelijke en behulpzame eigenaren, die goede tips geven. Fantastisch ontbijt en gezellige zitruimte. We moesten in onze knusse kamer (uitzicht op het Loch) aan de zijkanten enigszins gebogen lopen door de schuine muren. Heerlijke badkamer.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne Jansen | Thu 17th Aug 2017


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights , it was a very pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mr. Kees Lemmens | Sat 12th Aug 2017


Lovely stay in a nice house - Rating 5/5

Nice owners have given us the feeling to be at home.The bedrooms are large and with water,coffee,tea...some cakes,also marvelous.Our stay (2nights)was really beautiful.Even the walking and eating prpositions from the owner were a great help.

Reviewer:Guy Krier | Tue 8th Aug 2017


Wonderful holidays - Rating 5/5

Everything was fine. We enjoyed it very much.

Reviewer:Gunter Robrecht | Sat 5th Aug 2017


Good B&B with very friendly owners - Rating 4/5

Heerlijk adresje, met lichte en gezellige serre. De kamer (nr. 5) met schuin dak was een beetje klein met onze lengte. Uitzicht op het Loch en het ontbijt was fantastisch! Dunvegan is een heel klein plaatsje;heeft geen pub, wel een enkele eetgelegenheid. Mooie omgeving met prachtige vergezichten.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne Jansen | Mon 31st Jul 2017


Lovely B&B - Rating 4/5

Thanks a lot for being your guest.You have a lovely house with a nice view on the Loch.Bedrooms are also big with much space in it.Even your clothes dryer we could use! Breakfast also a big choice. Continiue like this

Reviewer:Guy Krier | Sat 29th Jul 2017


excellent - Rating 5/5

Everything was wonderful. The rooms. The breakfast and the so very friendly and helpful owners. Next time we will stay longer than only two nights.Martin and Elke from Germany

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Tretbar-Endres | Wed 26th Jul 2017


Spot on B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable B& B great location Nr the Castle, very friendly and helpful owners,nice breakfast...you won\'t find a better place all round great value

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor Dyer | Sun 23rd Jul 2017


Lovely guest house in a great location- Rating 5/5

Stuart and Janet were very welcoming and did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The place is spotless and has fabulous views. Breakfast was delicious, especially Janet\'s homemade fruit bread. Would thoroughly recommend the Tables Guest House as a holiday destination

Reviewer:Gail Traynor | Fri 21st Jul 2017


Friendly and informative- Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. Breakfasts were delicious. Very friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Bradley Taylor | Sat 15th Jul 2017


First class place to stay.- Rating 5/5

Beautiful peaceful setting;welcoming friendly helpfulhosts;accommodation of a very high standard. Strongly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Margaret Hasler | Sat 15th Jul 2017


Roadtrip- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, kind and friendly staff. Good beds, nice room. Clean. Quality breakfast.Good facilities on siteBeautiful surroundings

Reviewer:Van Sara | Thu 13th Jul 2017


Relaxation with views. - Rating 4/5

Warm friendly hosts .Beautiful views over loch and mountains .

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra Robinson | Thu 6th Jul 2017


Tables guest house - Rating 4/5

A very warm welcome. A lovely reception area with coffee making facilities. We were shown to our room where everything was explained . Nice clean room although the decor was a little tired. We were told at breakfast that the whole place was getting an overhaul during closing time in the winter. A beautiful view from our bedroom. Breakfast was scrumptious. Plenty of coffee and toast and fruit bread which was a very nice touch. All in all a lovely stay with lovely hosts. Would definitely stay again. I would give 5 stars after the decorating 😁

Reviewer:Melanie Siddall | Fri 30th Jun 2017


Wonderful!! - Rating 5/5

We were very pleasantly surprised with this quaint little place with the special attention from our host, Stuart and all the great breakfast foods(fruit bread and smoked salmon)from Janet! The room was ample and the bed divine! Thanks,Stuart and Janet and Good Luck!

Reviewer:Mario Batres | Wed 28th Jun 2017


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Nice place Nice people Very clean Very quiet

Reviewer:isabelle LE CLECH | Wed 28th Jun 2017


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Nice place Nice people Very clean Very quiet

Reviewer:isabelle LE CLECH | Wed 28th Jun 2017


Great stay with a great view - Rating 5/5

The tables guest house is a comfortable guest house with a really good position (20 minutes from Portree in front of the table mountains). Room was big, clean and warm;bathroom was new with a wonderful modern shower. The breakfast was really special as well as the owners of the structure. I would suggest this guesthouse to everyone who want to visit the Isle of Skye.

Reviewer:Federica Sala | Mon 26th Jun 2017


Spot on B&B - Rating 5/5

Great friendly hosts lovely clean and very comfortable place nice very comfy beds...Excellent Scottish breakfast...top marks all round

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor Dyer | Wed 21st Jun 2017


Best B&B you will find - Rating 5/5

What an amazing find!From the moment you walk into the Tables Guest House, you are enveloped in such warmth from the owners, Janet and Stuart (or Stewart...).You will have the pleasure of meeting their beautiful pup, Stella, as well.The room we had was at the front of the home, with views of the Loch from one side, and the Loch and mountains on the other.The room was large, and incredibly comfortable.Breakfast in the morning is made to order and delicious.We were asking them about the Two Churches Walk. When we came downstairs with our rain gear on, Janet had printed out the map and things to look for on the trail.Can\'t possibly recommend this beautiful home enough.

Reviewer:Elizabeth Butts | Wed 14th Jun 2017


Fantastic B&B! - Rating 5/5

Great people, beautiful place, comfortable beds. Easily the most relaxing part of our trip.

Reviewer:Nathan Watson | Sun 11th Jun 2017


Relaxed comfort- Rating 5/5

A perfect stay on the Isle of Skye. A great location, helpful hosts.We enjoyed the communal areas where you could enjoy a glass of wine or a coffee without having to go back to your room

Reviewer:robyn willcock | Fri 9th Jun 2017


Stunning view - Rating 4/5

The Tables is in a beautiful setting with stunning views. The welcome was warm and the guest house decor inviting. The room very nice but could have had a better view. we would stay here again

Reviewer:Su Curtis | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities at sensible prices. Friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. John Challis | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Excellent! - Rating 4/5

Superb service in a superb location.Excellent room facilities including mini-fridge. We will definitely stay again,Thank you both.

Reviewer:David Merrett | Wed 31st May 2017


Very nice stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent hospitality and very friendly and helpful hosts ! Thank you !

Reviewer:Andreas Rommert | Mon 29th May 2017


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay very friendly people and lovely food

Reviewer:Jenifer Bird | Thu 25th May 2017


Absolutely fabulous ! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay here for two nights , Stuart & Janet made us feel very welcome & although room 5 was compact (reflected in the price) it was cosy, comfortable , clean & had everything we needed for our stay. We loved the great views over Dunvegan Loch to MacLeods tables & the weather was fantastic (an added bonus).Great breakfast which included haggis & I am now a big fan ! Would happily recommend this charming guesthouse to anyone visiting Skye.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Mcleod | Tue 23rd May 2017


Excellent guesthouse- Rating 5/5

Just stayed a couple of nights here with my wife and enjoyed it very much. Our room was spacious, well appointed, very clean with a very comfortable bed. The owners are very friendly and helpful and serve a great breakfast. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Glen Howgate | Mon 22nd May 2017


Very good B&B in Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

Good location overlooking loch and mountains, friendly and obliging proprietors, wonderful breakfasts and good facilities.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Hine | Mon 22nd May 2017


Excellent and well located guest house- Rating 5/5

All is in the title charming guests comforttable en suite room even if the bathroom would deserved to be warmer excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Didier Calavas | Sun 21st May 2017


Absolute Spitze - Rating 5/5

Herrliches Wetter auf einer wunderschönen Insel:was will man mehr? Dazu ein hervorragendes Frühstück und ganz ganz liebe Gastgeber. Wir haben den Aufenthalt genossen. Wir empfehlen das Tables Guest House uneingeschränkt weiter.

Reviewer:Franz Bienbeck | Sun 21st May 2017


Delightful 3- night stay - Rating 5/5

Stewart and Janet have created a great B& B.We had wonderful breakfasts a interesting evening chats with other guests in the sun room. Ours was room 2 and we enjoyed (really!) 2 days of gale force winds while there. The building is a rock and the room was quite warm, and there\'s nothing more magical than listening to the tempest in safety and comfort. Plenty of parking across the street, and a 4-star restaurant (Old School House) just a 5 minute walk away.Also be sure to visit nearby SkyeSkins, an amazing experience.

Reviewer:Dorothy Perkins | Fri 19th May 2017


Guest house review- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, cozy and clean guest house in a beautiful setting with lake view. Appreciated the high quality bedding, towels and soaps. The breakfast was fresh and deliciousand the service was excellent.Would highly recommend staying here:)

Reviewer:Mr. Darren Rogers | Fri 19th May 2017


3 days on Skye - Rating 5/5

One of the best equipped B& B\'s we have stayed in with hosts who were very welcoming and friendly. We would certainly stay there again if we were in the area.

Reviewer:Michael Treadwell | Wed 17th May 2017


Dunvegan trip - Rating 5/5

Excellent welcome and service. Comfortable clean rooms. Amazing menu choice for breakfast! Super coral beach and great views (1 mile walk from a carpark)about 3 miles from Dunvegan. Worth a visit.

Reviewer:joyce white | Mon 15th May 2017


A very nice stay in a beautiful room with nice landscape around - Rating 5/5

The outside of the house should be further improved but the room was very nice and the hosts very helpful and friendly.

Response

Thank you for your comment, As new owners for only 9 months we are looking to improve many aspects of the property over the coming year. As you saw from your stay our new coffee station in the remodeled reception area is one of many improvements we making.

Reviewer:Stefan Pohlmeyer | Sat 29th Apr 2017


Great location! - Rating 5/5

Pretty much right in town center. Convenient parking, warm and friendly hosts. Cosy room, with great breakfast. Wish we had spent two nights.

Reviewer:Paul Simpson | Fri 21st Apr 2017


A Wonderful Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location and we enjoyed that Dunvegan Castle was within walking distance.There were a lot of extra details done by the hosts that made our stay very comfortable.The bed was extremely comfortable and everything was clean.Breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed the variety of breakfast options.We appreciated how you could order a bagged lunch, which was convenient for tourists and was tasty.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Sargent | Fri 21st Apr 2017


Lovely Place! - Rating 5/5

Warm Welcome, nice breakfast and quiete.

Reviewer:Fabian Loschmann | Thu 20th Apr 2017


Fabulous!! - Rating 5/5

Friendly, caring people. Clean and homely. Amazing breakfast. Have stayed at several in the Highlands. This one is tops!!

Reviewer:Barbara Evans | Wed 12th Apr 2017


They think of everything- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay in beautiful surroundings, well equipped with everything you need. Superb breakfast .

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Scott | Thu 6th Apr 2017


Tables guest house - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts very welcoming and a pleasure to stay there

Reviewer:Vincent Darkins | Fri 31st Mar 2017


Excellence - Rating 5/5

A happy friendly atmosphereHigh standard of comfortable accommodationWonderful breakfastsHighly recommendedWe wish Stuart and Janet every success

Reviewer:Graham Findlay | Fri 31st Mar 2017


Our stay at The Tables - Rating 5/5

We spent 4 nights here and would love to visit again. From the moment we walked in we were made to feel welcome. The room was lovely, bed comfy, Loch views stunning and breakfast delicious.Hosts friendly and most accommodating.They were very helpful in suggesting places to visit - even going as far as printing a map for directions.You\'ll certainly enjoy your stay.

Reviewer:gregory stitt | Wed 29th Mar 2017


A night in Dunvegn - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable immaculately clean accommodation. The owners are extremely pleasant and welcoming. Would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Effie MacLeod | Thu 12th Jan 2017


Wonderful- Rating 4/5

It was very nice with nice viw and very friendly stuff !!

Reviewer:Spiridon Peratinos | Fri 25th Nov 2016


A friendly relaxing place to stay - Rating 4/5

I found The Tables Guest house a great place to stay. After arriving in the pouring rain I was greeted with a friendly smile and shown to my room. The breakfast was really good and provided a fantastic start to the day.

Reviewer:David Rowan | Tue 15th Nov 2016


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Janet & Stuart are the new owners of the Tables Guest House and they are very welcoming and friendly.They attended to my wife\'s dietry needs & I loved the full Scottish breakfast which certainly set me up for the day.They couldn\'t do enough for us providing advice regarding the area lending us maps and printing off routes to various locations.The rooms are fairly spacious and ours had a sea view. They provided bottles of still & sparkling water each day which we could chill in the small in room fridge.The WiFi signal was very good in the room and if we had wished there was a conservatory area where we could relax & watch TV.Overall a very relaxed stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven France | Tue 8th Nov 2016


A warm, friendly welcome and very comfortable- Rating 4/5

I spent three nights here and was delighted with the facilities and the kindness of the new owners. A very welcoming guest house which is clean and comfortable. Recommended.

Reviewer:Marcus Flowerdew-Clarke | Tue 8th Nov 2016


Very nice stay - Rating 4/5

Nice, friendly and comfortable place. Rooms and beds are a bit small if you\'re 6.4 feet tall, but that\'s not a big deal.Oh, and the Scottisch breakfast is very good!

Reviewer:Sjors Roelofs | Sat 29th Oct 2016


Good location and comfortable bed - Rating 5/5

The house location is verywell, near the cross corner of two mainroad, it is easily to be found. And it also face the lake, the view is nice. The mattress is so comfortable, We have a nice sleep.

Reviewer:FEI CHEN | Thu 20th Oct 2016


A great stay. - Rating 5/5

A wonderful guest house. Marvellous breakfast,all freshly cooked to order. Room had everything needed for an enjoyable stay.Friendly,helpful owners.

Reviewer:Mr. Terence Felton | Wed 19th Oct 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

It is a excellent place. The breakfast was amazing!

Reviewer:Pía Loren Reyes | Mon 17th Oct 2016


a very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for three nights. Very clean very friendly. Will stay again.Present owners not been here long, first B& B they have run doing very well. We both loved it

Reviewer:Robin Davis | Sat 8th Oct 2016


Mr - Rating 5/5

I have sent a very favourable review to booking.com since we all felt The Tables was up to 5 star hotel standards of comfort and facilities. The welcome by the new proprietors was outstanding and we would love to visit you again to enjoy your lovely home on Skye. But please provide the glorious sunshine again.

Reviewer:Bernard Twiddy | Sat 8th Oct 2016


Fab guest house - Rating 5/5

We have just spent 2 nights at The Tables Guest House and can safely say that it was the best B & B that we have stayed in on Skye and we have stayed in lots. From the moment we arrived Stuart and Janet could not have been more helpful or accommodating. The king size bed was so comfortable that we could have stayed in bed much longer in the mornings.The Scottish Breakfasts were delicious with loads of choices and always open to suggestions.Location is great, opposite Dunvegan Bay and in really close proximity to all the best restaurants on Skye - The Old School in Dunvegan, The Three Chimneys at Glendale and The Lochbay at Stein.We wish Stuart and Janet lots of success in this new venture.We will definitely be back and will highly recommend it to our many friends who visit the island.

Reviewer:Mr. Niels Kearney | Sat 1st Oct 2016


Super - Rating 5/5

all the best..............................

Reviewer:Thomas Barth | Thu 29th Sep 2016


Table guest house - Rating 4/5

Very helpful when we made error with booking date. Very nice clean tidy place with a good breakfast. Easy to find

Reviewer:Mrs. Kim Cummins | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our 2 nights at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan. The hosts, Janet and Stuart, are really welcoming, and couldn\'t do enough for us. The room was nice and warm with a lovely view over Loch Dunvegan, the bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent, cooked to perfection, and with a great selection too. Try the full Scottish Breakfast, you won\'t regret it! We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to the beautiful Isle of Skye.

Reviewer:Ms. Rebecca Watts | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Sept 17-21 - Rating 4/5

The place was very clean and the food was lovely. Both husband and wife who run the place were friendly and treated us like family. Would stay there every time we go back to Skye.

Reviewer:Ms. marlene husberg | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Tables Guest House, Dunvegan. Isle of Skye. - Rating 5/5

We found the Tables Guest House well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with good choice. We thought the location was excellent for visiting places we wanted and good restaurants within easy reach. We thought the hosts were very helpful, going beyondthe expected by returning my phone charger to me when I foolishly left it behind. I would recommend The Tables Guest House.

Reviewer:Juliet Midgley | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Lovely guesthouse in Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Dunvegan. The Tables Guest House is an excellent place to stay. The room was large and very comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast was delicious. The hosts are friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Denise Szwadiak | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Scenic and comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

What a truely lovely stop, in a very picturesque spot.We had a really comfortable nights sleep followed by a great Scotish breakfast which set us up for the day a head.The guest house is a very restful place to stay with very nice restaurants neerby. We would recommend this spot for a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Elizabeth Brown | Thu 15th Sep 2016


Perfect stay in Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

Very helpfull and friendly staff, cosy room with a wonderful view,comfy bed.

Reviewer:Åsa Hedvold | Mon 12th Sep 2016


ottima posizione - Rating 4/5

Abbiamo soggiornato per due notti presso questa struttura. Personale accogliente e molto gentile hanno pensato addirittura alla prenotazione del ristorante. La colazione ottima e abbondante. Camera piccola ma pulita e ben organizzata e con una bellissima vista. Il parcheggio si trova proprio davanti. Ottima posizione per visitare l\'isola di Skye.

Reviewer:Mrs. Stefania De pascale | Mon 12th Sep 2016


Welcome in a wonderful setting - Rating 5/5

This was our first visit to NW Skye & we were not disappointed.The new proprietor made us very welcome.We had a view over the loch from our bedroom & from the conservatory, which served as a comfortable lounge on the one half-day it rained.Good Scottish breakfast.In the village of Dunvegan, within a mile of the Castle.Choice of venues for evening meals was limited, but the website warned of this.Do pick up the local walks leaflet from the Post Office.

Reviewer:Mr. John Fletcher | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Wonderful Stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at The Tables and would definitely come back next time we visit Skye. Lovely hosts, lovely view and delicious breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda Goble | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Mr Gianluca Leonardi- Rating 5/5

This cute and wonderful hotel is situated right in front of a stunning view of the ocean. The hotel is really comfortable and offers every service. The owners are very nice ready to help at every single question. The breakfast is amazing. It is very close to the castle and coral beach. This is absolutely the right place to go!!

Reviewer:Mr. Gianluca Leonardi | Wed 24th Aug 2016


Steve & Liz @ The Tables- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay throughout. Proprietors couldn\'t have been more helpful, despite finding their feet after only 2 weeks in the job. Room was comfortable, despite being a little tight. Breakfasts were excellent, and again, nothing was too much trouble. Handy conservatory for relaxing if weather bad! Certainly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. StephenBoxall | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Centre of Town - Rating 4/5

Stewart & Janet are new owners, doing a terrific job. Friendly and very helpful, serving tasty breakfasts. Our room was fairly small, but we knew that when we booked and it had a separate, private bathroom which really didn\'t prove to be the problem we thought it might.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen McKinnon | Sun 21st Aug 2016


Great view, comfortable stay. - Rating 4/5

Very helpful and friendly welcome, comfortable room and tasty breakfast. We enjoyed our stay, thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. JanFord | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Nice location, Very friendly staff

Reviewer:Ralf Stahl | Thu 11th Aug 2016


3 nuits sur Isle of Skye - Rating 5/5

Un couple tres symphatique, je recommande cet etablissement.

Reviewer:MONIQUE CREPIN | Thu 11th Aug 2016


Great place in Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast, nice room, great location, friendly staff.Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling in the area/on Skye

Reviewer:Ms. Linda Teslik | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Excellent Guest House on Skye - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights. It was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. We had the opportunity to meet the wonderful new owners. They had very recently purchased The Tables. They have great plans and completed some very good upgrades in the furnishings just in the time we were there. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Vernon Gregoire | Sun 7th Aug 2016


Lovely...... - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at The Tables. The changeof ownership mid stay was seamless and everything was done to ensure that we had a great time. In fact my husband had the best breakfast ever (kipper and poached egg) on the first day of the new owners! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Mr. leonard stevens | Thu 4th Aug 2016


Comfortable and pleasant - Rating 5/5

The room was very small but nicely appointed. The extra decorative pillows and quilt were a problem because there was no place to put them in such a small room. There is a small refrigerator in the room. First one in all our time in Scotland. Breakfast was very nice and they were fine with changing up things since we really couldn\'t eat another full Scottish breakfast. A pitcher of water would have been nice at breakfast along with the very nice juices provided. Be aware that check in time is very strict. We were changing locations every day and not particularly keeping track of that sort of detail. We were greeted fairly abruptly at 3:40 and told they weren\'t ready, which is fine, it was just a bit abrupt. The conservatory is lovely and a nice place to spend some down time. We were in Room 3 which is not en suite. The bathroom is just a few steps away and was lovely. Robes were provided.Lovely stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nancy Martin | Fri 22nd Jul 2016


Short Stay - Rating 5/5

Spacious bedroom with attention to lots of details and generous breakfast, plus clean and tidy throughout, as well as great help to touring local areas! Thoroughly enjoyed the short stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Man WONG | Thu 21st Jul 2016


A wonderful stay at The Tables - Rating 5/5

Nikki and Ian were delightful.Our stay at The Tables was top notch!!We shared many laughs with the owners. Nikki even did a load of laundry for us - for a tiny fee. Thanks Nikki. Appreciated that very much.

Reviewer:Columba McDevitt | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Fantastic Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

We spent just two nights at the Tables Guest House and the only downside was that we weren\'t staying longer. I have never, in probably hundreds of guest house stays, seen anywhere that comes near for toiletries provided free. Breakfast was great and the place is as clean as a new pin.

Reviewer:Charles Kent | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Thank You - Rating 5/5

Beautiful. Every time again!

Reviewer:Mr. Manfred Schwarz | Sat 16th Jul 2016


1st class table - Rating 5/5

Excellent guesthouse. The best accommodation we stayed in all week The owners were so friendly.

Reviewer:Robert Mccreath | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Dunvegan is very quiet and nothing much there. Nevertheless, we enjoyed staying at the Tables, very comfortable and great service and we used this as a base to travel from. We could not fault this guesthouse. Nicky and Ian were great hosts.

Reviewer:Eddy Borczuch | Thu 7th Jul 2016


june 2016- 2 nights - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 nights in Jun 2016 at this B & B.Very comfortable stay and Nicky and Iain were very welcoming, helpful and friendly.Bedroom was very comfortable and there were extra toiletries which was a lovely touch.Would stay again and defintely recommend

Reviewer:Ms. ELIZABETH RITCHIE | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

Really friendly welcome with very comfy rooms and a lovely breakfast thank you

Reviewer:David Malkin | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Ideal stay in the Isle of Skye - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfact, the location, the decoration of the house, the comfort of the room, and the view on the lake, the excellent breakfast, and the great relationship with the owners. Even the weather was perfect !For us, the best B& B we\'ve been to in Scotland

Reviewer:Guy Schneider | Sat 18th Jun 2016


Very friendly, extraordinary service - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night only, but intend to return. Isle of Skye where it is best!

Reviewer:Norbert Franzen | Thu 16th Jun 2016


Friendly and helpful,- Rating 4/5

Comfy bed nice size room, lots nice toiletries , good location for castle and walking, helpful re luggage and suggestions whatto see andwhere to eat.

Reviewer:Susan Levy | Tue 14th Jun 2016


PERFECT - Rating 5/5

It was oly one night but everything was perfect!

Reviewer:Stephan Jungkunz | Sat 11th Jun 2016


A B&B to feeling warmly welcomed - Rating 5/5

The Hostes are so friendly and gentile. They gave uns good tipps what to See and where to eat. The rooms are so nice decorated. The breakfast was great, fresh prepaered wird organic food! We can really recommend this B& B

Reviewer:Petra Brauch | Tue 7th Jun 2016


3 Day on the Isle of Skye - Rating 5/5

A great stay allround & great location to explore Skye

Reviewer:Michael Nunn | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Special atmosphere - Rating 5/5

The Tables Guest House has a very special atmosphere. We loved the wonderful Scottish breakfast in the morning, the nice chats with the owners and the perfect advice for interesting things to see on the Isle of Skye. Thanks for everything!We will certailnly come back soon.

Reviewer:Thomas Rommerskirch | Mon 30th May 2016


Tables Guest House. - Rating 5/5

Lovely house in lovely Dunvegan.Our room was lovely with everything you need supplied, spotlessly clean great loch view from our window. Great breakfast selection and well cooked. Plenty of parking and wi fi. Ian and Nicki were great hosts. Had a lovely time, thanks

Reviewer:Margaret Roney | Sun 29th May 2016


Absolutely wonderful - Rating 5/5

Nicky and Ian are so welcoming and such lovely people and their fabulous guest house reflects this. Presentation is fabulous and we had a wonderful 2 nights here.

Reviewer:Leone Moffat | Tue 17th May 2016


Tranquility. .. - Rating 5/5

A gorgeous guest house in a gorgeous location

Reviewer:Janet Smith | Tue 10th May 2016


First time in Skye - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place, loved the time I was there. Very clean rooms with a comfy bed and very helpful owners. Located close to some stunning vistas which was why I was there in the first place.

Reviewer:Gary Smith | Tue 10th May 2016


Great place to stay in Skye! - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay! Best breakfast we had during our one-week stay in Skye. Thank you so much for your hospitality and your lovely home!

Reviewer:Lauriane Depond | Mon 2nd May 2016


Splendid stay at Tables Guest House - Rating 5/5

A lovely room with super views. Hosts friendly and gave useful advice on where to visit in this part of Skye. Good views from dining room with excellent breakfasts. Well done, you should be proud!

Reviewer:Abbott | Tue 26th Apr 2016


ile de skye - Rating 5/5

vos chambres d’hôte sont vraiment superbes, l’accueil est parfait et je recommanderai sans aucun problème ce logement à n\'importe qu\'elle personne qui souhaite visiter l’île de skye.

Reviewer:Mr. carretero adrien | Sun 24th Apr 2016


would definitely return- Rating 5/5

A very well run guest house. warm,friendly clean,fantastic views,spacious as well as being perfectly situated for touring around Skye. Good eating places nearby. What more could you want.

Reviewer:Heather Fraser | Wed 20th Apr 2016


Lovely little guest house - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this little gust house if you are staying in Skye. It was absolutely charming, warm, clean and comfortable. The hosts were great and so helpful.definitely would come back.

Reviewer:Wilson | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Bright and cheery place to stay on Skye - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with a very comfortable bed. Short walk to the Old School House, very good restaurant. Close to Dunvegan Castle. Very friendly owners, great breakfast, sunny conservatory and cosy lounge to relax in. Great place to stay.

Reviewer:Lauren Ayers | Sun 17th Apr 2016


9 Apr - 15 Apr - Rating 5/5

It was most enjoyable to stay here. The breakfast was out of this world.The room was excellent.

Reviewer:Philip McCombie | Sat 16th Apr 2016


Wonderful Hosts - Rating 5/5

Fabulous return visit - loved it even more than October! Fully recommend this establishment - clean, warm & welcoming with great breakfasts. We found it a fabulous location for exploring the isle & doing photography.

Reviewer:Louise Crutchley | Sat 9th Apr 2016


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Really comfortable B & B minutes walk from a fab restaurant.Comfortable bed and very helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Annette Kim Franklin | Fri 8th Apr 2016


NICKY AND IAN YOU ROCK - Rating 5/5

had a great few days away made even better by the hospitality shown from Nicky and Ian.They made the holiday so much better, giving us advice on the island booked tables for us at restaurants and just made us feel very welcome. food was ace room cosy clean and comfortable just what you need when on holiday. you both ROCK thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. yvonne o\'connor | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Outstanding Guest House - Rating 5/5

we stayed in a beautifully decorated warm and comfortable upstairs room. Breakfast was delicious. The hosts were friendly and very welcoming. This is a great place to stay on the Isle of Skye.

Reviewer:Margaret Jenkin | Sat 2nd Apr 2016


Lovely ! - Rating 4/5

Charming place, warm welcome, very well situated to explore the island, cosy living room with fireplace, very clean, good breakfast, perfect view. I\'ll come back gladly !!

Reviewer:Miss. Caroline PEIFFER | Fri 1st Apr 2016


Easter on Skye - Rating 5/5

One of those fantastic places where you would like to spend more time than what you planned. We received a very warm welcome, the breakfast is very well prepared and the rooms are cozy and warm. The Tables offers a familiar shelter from the cold Skye weather.

Reviewer:Mr. leopoldo sitia | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

We had an enjoyable stay here. The room was great, the bed was very comfortable and the quality of the bed linen was particularly impressive. We had to leave early in order to catch the ferry back to the mainland, Ian kindly agreed to get up early to provide us with a light breakfast. Very accommodating

Reviewer:Mr. Russell Knight | Fri 19th Feb 2016


Fabulous Stay - Rating 5/5

Received a warm welcome, the room was very clean and Breakfast delicious to start the day.

Reviewer:Davies | Tue 9th Feb 2016


Tables Guest House - Rating 5/5

An excellent guest house with great views. Clean and well run with friendly owners

Reviewer:Mr. Alastair Walker | Tue 26th Jan 2016


Everything was perfect- Rating 5/5

Great people and great room!

Reviewer:Mr. AndrewMacDonald | Wed 6th Jan 2016


Great Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Having decided at the last minute to go to Skye on the 30th December to visit Skyeskyns imagine our surprise at finding this lovely B& B at short notice. The owners are extremely friendly and make you very welcome. On arrival Nikki showed us around and then took us to our room (no1) upstairs. We had a lovely view out the window. The room was very cosy bed extremely comfy and there was even a fridge to keep your refreshments cool. Nikki very kindly phoned the Stein Inn in the next village to check if they were open for dinner. We had a lovely meal there and on returning to the B& B we settled down in the lounge with an open fire and a light refreshment with Nikki joining us. We had an excellent stay and I would have no hesitation in Recommending this establishment.

Reviewer:Tom Craig | Fri 1st Jan 2016


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

great location, good wifi which is so important as we stayed in other places and just had problems! Cooked breakfast was great, some of the best bacon in Scotland! And we wish Newcastle United a great season :))

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Carter | Wed 2nd Sep 2015


Wonderful Stay - Rating 4/5

Couldn\'t ask for friendlier people.Location was great and accommodations very nice.

Reviewer:Katherine Bartholemy | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Very stylish . . . . thanks from Gran and Gramps. NZ. - Rating 5/5

An absolute top spot. Excellent facilities and some real help when we needed it. I just wish I could make a breakfast as good as that. Thanks.B.

Reviewer:Bruce Cosson | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Excellent lodging at the The Tables Guest House, Skye - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hosts, a warm welcome, excellent breakfast and a really happy holiday experience at a very nice place.

Reviewer:Mr. Christoph Pilger | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Super- Rating 5/5

Great location, beautiful views, very friendly owners

Reviewer:Antonin Krejci | Tue 18th Aug 2015


A wonderful night- Rating 5/5

It\'s a very welcoming place. The couple who runs it is lovely.

Reviewer:Mrs. Almudena Marin | Sat 15th Aug 2015


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Conveniently located to explore Sky, very friendly staff, nice rooms and great breakfast. Loved it.

Reviewer:Mr. Michiel Vrenken | Tue 11th Aug 2015


Excellent ! - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome, the rooms were nice and breakfast was delicious !

Reviewer:Mr. Sébastien Demailly | Sun 9th Aug 2015


Charming place - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay. The host is really nice, he gave us information about the area, and we borrowed a route map. The room is comfy and clean. The breakfast is delightfull.

Reviewer:Miss. Beatriz Santos | Sat 8th Aug 2015


Very nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

We spend two nice days in a wellcoming athmosphere. Everything was perfect.

Reviewer:Guido STUDER | Sat 1st Aug 2015


Cosy - Rating 5/5

We liked the accommodation as it was very cosy, rooms were clean and great choice of toiletries. Hosts are extremely welcoming. Would highly recommend this accommodation.

Reviewer:Mrs. Andrea Whelan | Wed 1st Jul 2015


Dave and Bev from Chester- Rating 4/5

Lovely place to use as a base to explore the island. Room was fantastic and a great breakfast. And thanx for the traffic directions Ian ,spot on .

Reviewer:Dave Wilcockson | Tue 30th Jun 2015


A gem - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the large double bedroom and it lived up to it\'s name.The bed was HUGE and very comfortable.The bathroom was down two steps and looked as though it had been just redecorated.In fact the whole place was clean and fresh. Having wi-fi and a mini fridge were very welcome. The owners were very friendly.Breakfast choices were varied and good but please bring the toast before my meal. I had poached eggs and would have liked another piece of toast to mop up my yolk. All in all I would come back(especially to room 1)

Reviewer:Robert McCluskey | Sat 27th Jun 2015


great - Rating 5/5

nice and clean room and bathbreakfast was great

Reviewer:Ms. Camilla Bäuerle | Fri 19th Jun 2015


Just wonderful - Rating 5/5

Super hotel, charming room, great owners. just wonderful. solely because this hotel is worth a visit on Skye renewed

Reviewer:Michael Mewes | Thu 18th Jun 2015


Tables guest house - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay at Tables Guest House.Made to feel very welcome.Our group had 3 rooms and they were brilliant.Fridge in the rooms was a bonus.Came here not really expecting much as my experience of British guest houses has been poor.This exceeded all my expectations.Bathrooms were lovely and plenty of toiletries.No expense spared in the rooms.Breakfast set us up for the rest of the day.Loved it and will certainly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracey-anne Wilson | Mon 8th Jun 2015


the tables guest house- Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our days in this B& B. Excellent rooms and breakfast . Very nice people.

Reviewer:Ms. Martine Depuijdt | Fri 5th Jun 2015


Beautiful stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay was great room,food and welcome great made to feel right at home a must for anyone wishing a little bit of luxery

Reviewer:Mr. david miller | Fri 5th Jun 2015


A genuine delight - Rating 5/5

A very nice place to journey on Skye. Nikki and Han are very welcoming. Nikki cooks tasteful breakfasts, lunch bags if asked, and brings a fine touch to the rooms. Han is a nice man, always ready to bring advices on things to do, places to eat...We booked the bigger room \'cause we wanted to treat ourselves (wedding trip). It was a big budget for us but it totally worths it. Love it !

Reviewer:Mr. Autier Mathias | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a great stay, you made us very welcome and your Guest house was beautiful. The view from our room was awesome

Reviewer:Julie Hill | Sun 31st May 2015


Comfortable B&B - Rating 5/5

very clean and comfortable B& B. like the room deco. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. stuart rundle | Sun 31st May 2015


Great stay at a wonderful house! - Rating 5/5

I had very pleasant stay and the hosts are extremely helpful and friendly! I\'ve enjoyed my visit to Skye and the only thing I\'m sorry is that I was not there for more nights! The room was very beautiful with comfy and sweet arrangement and the whole house is like warm home!

Reviewer:Mr. MINKO BLYANTOV | Thu 28th May 2015


good - Rating 5/5

very very good hotel

Reviewer:Joel Verdure | Thu 28th May 2015


A nice stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed 3 nights at \"the tables\"and we really enjoyed it! Our room was cosy, with a very confortable bed and a nice bathroom. The breakfast was delicious, with a lot of food and drinks to choose. The owners are very friendly and kind. The location is a peaceful and beautiful, with a lot of things to see and do in the near area.

Reviewer:Miss. Beatrice Roat | Wed 27th May 2015


Attention to every detail - Rating 5/5

Excellent location. The attention to detail in the bedroom and throughout the guest house is amazing. Owners certainly provide a superb overnight stay. Good choice of breakfast options -recommnend the scrambled egg with salmon!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Muir | Sat 23rd May 2015


Excellence- Rating 5/5

Nicke People.Exzellent Service.

Reviewer:Heinrich Schlittler | Mon 18th May 2015


Freindly, Welcoming and Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Thanks for an excellent although very brief stay:The room was beautifully decorated and clean with great views. Everything we needed was provided and they even booked a table at the local restaurant for us. The weather was cold but the sun lounge was warm and bright with great views over the loch. Great breakfast set us up for the day.

Reviewer:Graham Taylor | Sat 9th May 2015


Nice stay at the Tables - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay at The Tables. Service was very friendly and taking care of everything we needed. Room was really clean, cosy and quiet. Breakfast was just amazing.We definitively recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael du Roy | Fri 8th May 2015


we had lovely time - Rating 5/5

excellent place, friendly owners, amazing view

Reviewer:Mariana Tchitcheklieva | Tue 5th May 2015


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Isle of Skye is a stunning island.tables guest house a delight.Room 5 star attention to detail given very comfortable bed sheets & covers immaculate & tastefully put together and spotlessly clean.Breakfast excellent. Nicky & Ian very hospitable would definitely recommend. Thank you 😃

Reviewer:Frances Elmer | Tue 28th Apr 2015


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

clean and tidy room, friendly and helpful hosts, good breakfast choice, would stay here again.

Reviewer:Donald Campbell | Wed 22nd Apr 2015


3Days in Skye- Rating 5/5

If you are looking for a B B in Skye we\'d recommendthe Tables in Dunvegan Nicky and Ian are congenial Hosts and make you very Welcome very tastefully furnished. Comfortable TVlounge as well as a beautifulConservatory to sit in. Big Airy Dinning Room .Well cooked breakfast Comfortable Bed. A warm welcome awaits All XX Ellen & Donald and my G/Son Jack x Donald was born in Skye

Reviewer:Mr. DONALD FERGUSON | Tue 14th Apr 2015


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Lovely place! We spent 2 great nights at The Tables! The owners were really nice, good breakfast, great advices on places to visit, and a nice lounge with a fireplace! We\'ll be back!

Reviewer:Jean Ordan | Tue 31st Mar 2015


Very welcoming hosts - Rating 5/5

Very nice home and a warm and friendly couple who run it. Happy to recommend it, for a nice quiet stay and a very good breakfast. Great views of the \"Tables\"and can only imagine the summer sunset.

Reviewer:Mr. Archibald Gallacher | Sun 29th Mar 2015


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Very friendli Owner! Wonderful guest House and the room was very clean and nice.Breakfast was fresh and good! Thanks a lot!

Reviewer:Sabrina Henke | Sun 22nd Mar 2015


Stay in Dunvegan - Rating 4/5

The hotel was comfortable and my room was good. The breakfast was good and on the day I was leaving the hotel acommodated my need for an early breakfast. Overally a pleasant stay in a beautiful setting

Reviewer:Raymond Crichton | Mon 16th Mar 2015


Empty island in March- Rating 4/5

We stayed on sky in March, which is probably not the best time of the year to visit the island because everything is closed ! But the owners tried to make us feel as welcome as possible! Breakfast was very good !

Reviewer:Lea Stecher | Sat 7th Mar 2015


The Tables Guest House - Rating 5/5

Really cosy, comfortable room with everything you could want. Very comfy bed and beautiful bedlinen.Good sized en suite. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and really good quality ingredients. Friendly, helpful staff. Many thanks..

Reviewer:Trimms | Sun 1st Mar 2015


The Table Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Very nice couple, and the room was great!!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Dick Gieselaar | Thu 30th Oct 2014


The Top Table - Rating 5/5

For the duration of our stay we were made feel a part of The Tables.The genuine friendliness and hospitality of our hosts made this a most memorable week. The room and service were second to none.Also a great launching pad from which to explore the Isle of Skye.

Reviewer:John Stille | Sun 12th Oct 2014


Tables Guest House - Dunvegan - Rating 4/5

Lovely Guest House in a remote location - friendly hosts - more suitable to those who prefer solitude rather than nightlife.

Reviewer:Robert Williams | Sun 12th Oct 2014


Nice spot - Rating 4/5

Nice room, nice welcome. Very accommodating as they made us breakfast early as we were going for a ferry. Happy to use again. Reasonable price. They recommended a local eatery and we used it and enjoyed it.

Reviewer:Keith Harris | Fri 10th Oct 2014


Great place to explore Isle - Rating 5/5

We stayed only for two nights but we will surely come back, as we got an excellent service, nice cosy and clean room. It was also perfect place to start for some main sights around (Castle, Neist point, Coral beach, Queiraing etc.) Love the place and hosts were very nice :-)

Reviewer:Mr. Marek Ohradka | Mon 6th Oct 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent service and stay at The Tables Guest House

Reviewer:Martijn Dobbelsteen | Sun 5th Oct 2014


Breakfast french - Rating 5/5

B and B excellent.For the next french persons, on the breakfast, it would be necessary to propose in complement at the toasts some croissants and bread rolls.

Reviewer:Claude VIGOUROUX | Sun 5th Oct 2014


Very comfortable and welcoming - Rating 5/5

I found The Tables very comfortable and welcoming, with everything I wanted. Great location, just down the road from the castle, and very close to the pub for an inexpensive evening meal and a drink. Great breakfast - eggs and smoked salmon go so well together!

Reviewer:Clive Smith | Thu 2nd Oct 2014


Amazing getaway in Skye - Rating 4/5

Warm and welcoming guest house in peaceful surroundings of Skye made for an amazing getaway, thank you. Excellent restaurant in town for dinner, the castle and seals nearby was also a bonus!

Reviewer:Lara Forsyth | Tue 30th Sep 2014


Excellent throughout - Rating 5/5

We had 3 excellent nights at The Tables Guest House. All excellent. All followed by a great breakfast. Can highly recommend and we\'ll be going back when we\'re next on Skye.

Reviewer:Tim Wright | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


good - Rating 4/5

it was very nice, room very cosy, the breakfast is perfect

Reviewer:Michelle VERHILLE | Sun 21st Sep 2014


holidays - Rating 5/5

Excelente servicio y habitaciones buena situación

Reviewer:Mrs. Araceli Bautista | Fri 19th Sep 2014


Exellent! - Rating 5/5

Плюсы:Близко к остановки, до замка Dunvegan 20 минут ходьбы;Очень приветливый и услужливый персонал;В номере чисто и очень удобно;Полотенца и фен в номере;Отличный завтрак.

Reviewer:Mr. Maxim Glushkov | Mon 15th Sep 2014


Great Location - Rating 5/5

A lovely bed and breakfast place with views of the Loch.The owners were very friendly and helpful, even loaning us a map to explore the top part of Skye.Our room was lovely and although the bathroom was a little small it was quite adequate for the 2 nights we stayed.An added advantage is being able to walk to a nearby restaurant, The Old School House, so would definitely recommend The Tables.Accommodation on Skye tends to be rather expensive so we found this to be excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fran Boeri | Mon 15th Sep 2014


A great find - Rating 5/5

Lovely little hotel in a quiet village, near small shop, hotels & resaurant in easy walking distance. Excellent breakfast, friendly, helpful staff.

Reviewer:French | Sun 14th Sep 2014


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly and clean with a wonderful view on the loch.

Reviewer:Haunsch | Sat 13th Sep 2014


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay on the isle of skye. The Tables guest house is very clean and the welcome is warm.We had a lovely view on the loch. The walk to the Neist Point is fabulous andthe castle with its garden worth visiting. Good situationand good breakfast. The car park is safe. Good situation. We wish to recommend this stay

Reviewer:Lucienne BOILLOT | Thu 11th Sep 2014


The best BB in our stay in Scothland - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect and the room was very big and confortable.

Reviewer:Jorge López Vicente | Sun 31st Aug 2014


I'd Stay Here Again! - Rating 4/5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The room was cozy, but nicely appointed and had all amenities, even wifi. The breakfast was good and the hosts were friendly. A pleasant stay overall!

Reviewer:Judith Cail | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Holiday trip - Rating 5/5

We stayed in"The Tables Guest House"for one night. All was perfect. The family is very friendly and helpfull.

Reviewer:Bohnlein | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Good place - Rating 4/5

Good place, it's easy to find it. The instalations are very comfortable and the breakfast was very completely.

Reviewer:IVETTE MUÑOZ SERRA | Tue 26th Aug 2014


lovely stay - Rating 4/5

The hotel was very quiet and the breakfadt wad delicious. Our room was a little bit small, but ok.

Reviewer:Karin Langenegger | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Mrs - Rating 5/5

Very nice gesthouse. Hotes just perfect !

Reviewer:Jehanne Sosson | Thu 21st Aug 2014


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay and were sad to leave after one night already. The room was really cute and comfi and the breakfast was great. The hosts were very friendly and gave us lots of Information. Would always come back.

Reviewer:Rene Bretveld | Thu 14th Aug 2014


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Our children (10 and 14) are pleased as well as their parents. I enjoyed especially the delicious scottish breakfast!!! The bar of the dunvegan hotel on the other side serve a good beer. Better reserve a table at dunvegan hotel too in August, it might be booked... But eating in the oldest bakery of skye was good too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heidrun Schulte | Thu 14th Aug 2014


Tables Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very clean, great hosts and wonderful breakfasts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Macleod | Tue 12th Aug 2014


Hated to leave - Rating 5/5

We are a family of four with two teenagers.We were very pleased to find that The Tables Guest House had an en-suite guest room that fit all of us.The room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed.Nicky greeted us promptly and cheerfully when we arrived, exhausted, after a long car ride.She prepared deliciousbreakfasts for us and Ian served them graciously!Both Ian and Nicky spent time with us in conversation, and Ian lent us a great map of Skye to help us find our way around.We enjoyed the pleasant conservatory, the cozy lounge, and the inviting dining room.Being able to get our laundry done was a blessing, and well worth the small additional fee on our bill.We felt so much at home that we hated to say goodbye.Staying at The Tables Guest House was one of the best parts of our visit to the Isle of Skye.Thanks, Nicky and Ian!!

Reviewer:Ms. Heather Macleod | Thu 7th Aug 2014


our stay on skye - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay at The Tables.We felt like home. We really appreciate your hospitality. Everything was taken care of.

Reviewer:Mr. Walter Strohn | Fri 1st Aug 2014


An Oasis of calm and tranquility - Rating 5/5

Couldn't get booked into any of the usual hotels on Skye for this business trip, so I luckily found The Tables B& B as an alternative. The accommodation was very comfortable and for those hill walkers and other energetic holiday makers out there the bathroom has every potion and lotion to revive your aching muscles. A very quiet and peaceful nights sleep and a hearty breakfast and even I was ready to take on the world next day.With the wonderful Old School House restaurant just a short stroll down the road from The Tables this made my one night stay into a fantastic mini break!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Bird | Fri 1st Aug 2014


Lovely - Rating 4/5

The room was very clean and lovely. The bed was confortable and the breakfast very good. The host was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Katarzyna Nieniewska | Wed 30th Jul 2014


for a wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

we had a wonderful stay at The Tables Guesthouse with a very welcoming management and a lovely furnished room. Our compliments to the cook with his excellent breakfasts.

Reviewer:Ad Aerts | Wed 30th Jul 2014


so nice stay - Rating 5/5

very kind welcome and very cosy stay We recomand this place to spend a nice time in Dunvegan

Reviewer:Laurence Binet | Sat 26th Jul 2014


Tble Guest House - Rating 5/5

Please do not use yourGPS because it shall take you to the ferry at Mallaig , and ubless you are travelling by boat it is a mess. From Fort William take the A 82 to Invergarry then follow A 87 to Kyle of Lochalsh.Here thereis the free bridge to the Isle of Skye.Had problems in ring Table Guest House, arrived at 1 am slept in the car. In the morning they were so kind to let us have a shower and breakfast.I say again DO NOT USE GPS unless you go by ferry, last one is before 6 p.m !!!!!!!!!

Reviewer:Maddalena Giuliani | Thu 24th Jul 2014


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved our time on Skye at The Tables Guest House.The room was charming and the breakfasts tasty and served with Scottish charm.It was the perfect location for convenient access to Dunvegan castle.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Sellers Sellers | Tue 22nd Jul 2014


???? - Rating 5/5

A good base for touring the north west of Skye.Very friendly hosts.Compact but comfortable room with all facilities.Great breakfast

Reviewer:John Potter | Wed 16th Jul 2014


Great holiday - Rating 5/5

Clean roomsGreat view from windowHelpful owners,& staffNice restaurant nearbyGreat breakfast

Reviewer:Alp Doruk Cetinkaya | Mon 14th Jul 2014


Exactly what we expected! - Rating 5/5

Stayed at hotel during a busy period but felt well looked after. Friendly and helpful and very attentive.

Reviewer:Mr Jordan Mitchell | Sun 13th Jul 2014


Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

I not only want to share my appreciation for the accomodation (really comfortable, clean and pleasant), but also report the kindness of the owners who helped me with a problem which could have me costed my whole holiday! Just book with confidence, you'll like the place and the people!

Reviewer:Dr. Ugo Di Nisio | Tue 8th Jul 2014


Our honeymoon - Rating 4/5

We were on our honeymoon and stayed here for 2 nights. The owners were great, the room we stayed in was very well presented, clean, neat and tidy. Breakfast was good too.

Reviewer:Mayne | Mon 7th Jul 2014


Остров Скай - Rating 5/5

Прекрасный романтический отель над дикой природой побережья острова Скай. Вид из окон на горы-столы замечательный, от них отель и получил своё название. Дружелюбные и гостеприимные хозяева. Сытный и вкусный завтрак.

Reviewer:Iurii Morozov | Sun 6th Jul 2014


Isle of Skye Holiday 2014 - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely large room with a very comfortable bed. A great choice of food at breakfast which was cooked to perfection. Very helpful & friendly hosts. I would highly recommend staying at this guest house and would willingly return.

Reviewer:Alan Bowra | Fri 4th Jul 2014


very good- Rating 4/5

A beautiful b& b, perfect from the room to the breakfast. Nice stay. A b& b to come back.Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. MarcoNegri | Wed 2nd Jul 2014


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Sehr, sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Gastgeber! Schöne, kleine Zimmer sehr sauber und niedlich eingerichtet! Schönes Badezimmer mit vielen Pflegeprudukten. Idealer Ausgangspunkt um die Insel zu erkunden

Reviewer:Bettina Bielefeld | Mon 30th Jun 2014


wonderful trip to skye - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and a warm welcome at the tables,followed by a hearty breakfast all topped off a sun filled visit to Skye.Unbeatable in all respects

Reviewer:Douglas Low | Fri 27th Jun 2014


wonderful trip to skye - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and a warm welcome at the tables,followed by a hearty breakfast all topped off a sun filled visit to Skye.Unbeatable in all respects

Reviewer:Douglas Low | Fri 27th Jun 2014


verry nice - Rating 5/5

Schönes Zimmer, gutes Frühstück

Reviewer:Evelin Hollenstein | Wed 25th Jun 2014


Thank you! - Rating 5/5

It was a nice 1 night accomodation. Clean and comfortable room with a rich breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms. Dina Shiyan | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Ein Hauch von Rosa mit 4,5 Sternen - Rating 4/5

Serh gute und ruhige Lage mit Parkplätzen.Liebevoll gestaltete Zimmer mit Charme und Geschmack. Nettes, hilfsbereites und humorvollesGastgeberpaar. Gutes Frühstück, auch für Vegetarier. Jederzeit zu empfehlen.

Reviewer:Frank Lambrecht | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


stopover - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B, highly recommended to us by friends. We were not disappointed. Friendly owners, very clean and most comfortable,and superb quiet and picturesque location. Will definitely return to this idyll!

Reviewer:Mr. JonathanWatson | Sun 22nd Jun 2014


Perfect stay! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your great hospitality.Greetings from Switzerland - with your favourite Lindor chocolate :-)

Reviewer:Ornella Munafo | Sun 22nd Jun 2014


Our 2nd stay at The Tables - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Tables Guest House five years ago when we visited Skye in May 2009,and had such a wonderful stay there that we brought another couple with us to Skye on our Scottish travels this June and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.Ian and Nicky are very special hosts and make your stay one to remember.The breakfasts are delicious and the rooms are well appointed, each one is special.There is a beautiful solarium in which you can enjoy the long summer days as this far north it is light until at least 10pm. There is also a lovely sitting room down stairs complete with fish tank.If we are lucky enough, we will return yet again!

Reviewer:Mr. Ackerman Ackerman | Fri 20th Jun 2014


A recommander ! - Rating 4/5

Nous sommes restées 2 nuits dans ce B& B. Hôtes charmants, chambre propre, situation idéale pour explorer l'ile de Skye tout en étant à l'écart de la masse de touristes. Petit déjeuner copieux (au choix continental ou écossais) et très bon

Reviewer:Elodie Sautreuil | Fri 20th Jun 2014


Romantic - Rating 5/5

Thank you for this nice overnight. The room are realy nice and with done with a lot of love.A very good place to stay there. The breakfast was perfect and the owner of the house a real gentlemen.Thank you again

Reviewer:Robert Holl | Thu 19th Jun 2014


warm welcom! - Rating 5/5

The hosts are very helpful and nice! Visit them you will receive with a WARM welcome! I recommend!!!!!😀

Reviewer:Josette Drouin | Mon 16th Jun 2014


What a great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

We had such a delightful stay here - the owners were warm and friendly, the room beautifully laid out and cosy, and a fabulous breakfast. When we arrived we were asked where we planned to dine - a quick phone call on our behalf and we were booked into the restaurant down the road. Unfortunately it was too cloudy while we were staying, so we couldn't try out the telescope. We've stayed in many B& Bs on our trip around Scotland and this was one of the best.

Reviewer:Rick McGovern-Wilson | Sun 15th Jun 2014


Super B&B - Rating 5/5

Accueil chaleureux, hôtes très avenants et de bons conseils, confort et raffinement de la chambre . Très bonne situation .

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick Barbe | Sun 15th Jun 2014


recommended - Rating 5/5

Friendly couple running the guest houseand a great location. Nice rooms and great service!

Reviewer:Mr. Bob Tito | Sun 15th Jun 2014


Top tables - Rating 5/5

Can't fault this place and would definitely recommend the Tables to anyone planning a trip to Skye. The owners have gone to the trouble add the little touches that make a stay that bit more welcoming.

Reviewer:Alan Smith | Sun 15th Jun 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent établissement, les propriétaires sont très sympathiques et toujours prêt à vous rendre service.

Reviewer:Virginie MEREO | Thu 12th Jun 2014


Nice andFriendly - Rating 5/5

This is a nice place!! so comfortable and nice. Breakfast is very very good. An experience to repeat again

Reviewer:Mr. M Mensink | Thu 12th Jun 2014


Bike tour on skye - Rating 5/5

Super spezial "Scotish House"with kind owners.High quality standard of the breakfast. Top informations;good Food at "Old Schoolhouse Restaurant";5 Minutes walk;I`ll hope to stay at "The Tables Guesthouse"again. Es ist schön dort zu Gast zu sein. Thank you.... Willi, Germany

Reviewer:Willi Von Den Driesch | Wed 11th Jun 2014


Very good! - Rating 5/5

A really Lovely b and b to stay at with very friendly and helpful People. Would definetly come back!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sina Müller | Wed 11th Jun 2014


wonderful memories - Rating 5/5

Smart ingenious room, well prepared and quality service. Friendly hoster couple and delicious foods.it's a prefect trip in the isle of skye.

Reviewer:Xiaoqing Hu | Thu 5th Jun 2014


First Class - Rating 5/5

We usually stay in Hotels and were not quite sure what to expect. We found The Tables to be really excellent - very good value for money. We would definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Dunvegan. The room was clean and most comfortable;the breakfast was extremely good and the proprietors were really friendly.

Reviewer:Peter Rush | Thu 5th Jun 2014


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay in this house !

Reviewer:Norbert Stille | Sat 31st May 2014


Delightful stay - Rating 5/5

Great location and great view with friendly hosts. Breakfast was amazing and the room was comfortable, clean and quiet. If we come to Skye again we will go this guest house again, too.

Reviewer:Sandra Kleinwaechter | Sat 31st May 2014


5 Stars - Rating 5/5

excellent and nice, I really recomend

Reviewer:Gérard Kersten | Fri 30th May 2014


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Lovely B& B, very friendly hosts. There are plenty of choices for breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Joel Loyens | Fri 30th May 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect. The room was beautiful, beautiful, comfortable decor, the service was spectacular, very attentive owners, delicious breakfast. Of our entire trip was our best accommodation in Scotland.

Reviewer:Ms. Livia Fernando Ferreira Da Silva | Mon 26th May 2014


Cozy in Skye - Rating 5/5

Attractive guest house with great atmosphere.Rooms small but cozy and beautifully decorated. Pleasant lounge for guests, complete with fireplace and TV.An older building, hence the atmosphere, but thoroughly updated. Bathrooms modern, and wifi provided.Clean and comfortable, with considerate hosts. Good location in "downtown"Dunvegan.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Simons | Mon 26th May 2014


Excellent accueil - Rating 4/5

Merci à vous pour votre accueil, le gîte est très bien situé et très calme

Reviewer:AGNES SONOIS | Tue 20th May 2014


About our stay. - Rating 4/5

Nice and clean Guest House. Nice Breakfast. Wi-fi is good. But room was a little tight for us. But we were one night, so it was ok))

Reviewer:Dmitriy Shepetukha | Mon 19th May 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Booking from the other side of the world was simple and straight forward. Great hosts and great place in a truly beautiful part of the world. Value for money! I would have no hesitation in revisiting or recommending The Tables to my fiends. Thank you for making our stay as good as it was.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Pearson | Fri 16th May 2014


Warm Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Thanks very much for our very enjoyable stay at The Tables.You were excellent hosts and provided all that we needed.Excellent breakfast too and the recommendation to the Old School house was spot on.Great stay

Reviewer:C R Pitt | Mon 12th May 2014


Mme - Rating 5/5

Lovely people and very quiet place where it was a pleasure to stay

Reviewer:Mathilde Hebert | Sun 11th May 2014


ExcellentB&B - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your excellent Welcome.

Reviewer:Eric MARCHAND | Sun 11th May 2014


Highland Heaven - Rating 5/5

We’ve stayed at many B& B’s etc. in the Highlands and Islands. The focus of our trip on this occasion was to sample the tasting menu at the renowned 3 Chimneys Restaurant nearby. We didn’t have any anticipation or expectation when we arrived at The Tables but we were very pleasantly surprised by this gem.The Table’s patron’s car park is adjacent to, and shared with the hotel across the road. Once we’d worked that out and been booked in, we settled into a comfortable room with a window overlooking Loch Dunvegan. Room 1 was on the small side but perfectly formed. It has a very large twin/king-size bed that’s festooned with cushions in flashes of reds & crimsons which could be awful (I’m a sea blue, practical marine girl) but isn’t. It’s just perfectly home-like, exuding plush warmth and comfort for weary bones. Our room had every amenity a girl needs when she drops by unexpectedly i.e. a hairdryer, enough Sky telly to get by, small bottles of still & sparkling water, tea coffee etc. There is a mini bar but we don’t drink much so can’t really comment on the contents. The overall feel's a bit femme but hubby liked it and because I liked it a lot, he was more than happy that I was happy. The en-suites v. clean, modern and the shower/heating works well. There are family size bottles of shampoo, conditioner, lotion and more, which say [to me], “help yourself, you’re welcome” and “I trust you”. I liked that a lot.Like most B& B’s in the region, breakfast is only served between 8-9a.m. but this is a breakfast that you do not want to miss. All of the ingredients are fresh, hand made where appropriate;and they’re the genuine article. Meaty sausage, tasty local black and mealy pudding, unadulterated bacon with eggs and toast, it was divine! The owners of The Tables offer travellers a rare fusion of home and away comfort that seems to be underpinned by a heartfelt respect and understanding of their customers and their business. We only stayed one night but it was

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Nesbitt | Tue 6th May 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts, lovely room, great breakfast and ideally placed to explore skye

Reviewer:Chris Foster | Tue 6th May 2014


séjour de 8 jours en Ecosse - Rating 5/5

nous avons passé un excellent moment dans ce guest house ou l'accueila été très sympathique .Les propriétaires ont réservé pour nous une très bonne table à proximité car nous sommes arrivés un dimanche soir à 19h30.Parfait

Reviewer:Lionel PICARD | Fri 2nd May 2014


Good location - Rating 4/5

Friendly owners a relaxed stay

Reviewer:John Bell | Tue 29th Apr 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great location and very friendly hosts. Can highly recommend.

Reviewer:Steve Gosling | Mon 28th Apr 2014


so good - Rating 4/5

Good experience in an amazing place... so good b& b

Reviewer:SERGIO REDONDO | Sat 26th Apr 2014


Interesting place to visit - Rating 4/5

This is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable;the host and hostess are personable. They made sure that we had a place to eat the night we arrived that was excellent. The area around the guest house is also lovely to explore with the ocean, castle and moors very close.

Reviewer:Cynthia Ledbetter | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


Short and sweet stay - Rating 4/5

We could only enjoy one night in Dunvegan, we thoroughly had a great experience, though.Nice welcoming, large and cosy rooms, good bathroom facilites and great breakfast.Nice views of the Loch and fantastic local food and drinks.

Reviewer:Jorge Vicente Mazuelas | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


Easter at The Tables Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a great experience of staying at the Table 18-21 April 2014. Fantastic location, beautiful view, wounderful service, lovely hosts and everything was absolutely perfect. I wish I could rate it six stars:-)

Reviewer:Michael Wilson | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


Does what it says on the tin - Rating 5/5

An overnight stay only but everything just as it should have been. Warm welcome, good night's sleep and hearty breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Ridd | Fri 18th Apr 2014


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

I visited the guest house with my family just for one day and were welcomed very friendly by the host family. The rooms very furnitured with taste and care and the breakfast included a wide range of dishes. Thank you very much for your hostility.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Ziller | Thu 17th Apr 2014


Fabulous!- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and welcoming. Firm bed, good breakfast and well appointed room. The views are stunning.

Reviewer:Pam Pepper | Wed 16th Apr 2014


splendido - Rating 4/5

Posto veramente incantevole dotato di tutti i comfort necessari a trascorrere un periodo in totale benessere. Camera pulitissima, ottima colazione e personale squisito.

Reviewer:Francesco D'Ambrosio | Wed 16th Apr 2014


Personal touches - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at tables guest house, isle of Skye.Rooms were cosy and warm. Sitting by fire in lounge felt like home away from home. Breakfast was delicious and hospitality was great. Would come back again.

Reviewer:Mr. Wade Hawkins | Sun 13th Apr 2014


Silvia - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely staying in there. The owners were very kind with us. Any doubt that we had they were happy to help us. Breakfast was amazing with a full selection of cereals and hot food. The rooms were very clean and tidy and fitted with all the stuff that you can need Thanks very much for look after us so well!!

Reviewer:Miss. Silvia Mira | Fri 11th Apr 2014


Perfect ! - Rating 5/5

It was perfect. Thank you very much.

Reviewer:Agnès GACHET | Thu 10th Apr 2014


Cozy Hotel - Rating 4/5

Comfortable rooms, very helpful staff - a great place to stay!

Reviewer:Julie Wolf | Wed 9th Apr 2014


The Tables Guest House - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome.Lovely room and very comfortable bed.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments on The Tables Guest House, should you be on the Isle of Skye again we hope you will stay with us. Regards Ian & Nicky Henderson

Reviewer:Mrs. Val Evans | Mon 7th Apr 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

This B& B was the most comfortable we have been to during our stay at Skye. The owners are friendly and attentive. I would definitely recommend it.

Response

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, should you be on Skye again we hope you pay us another visit. Regards Ian & Nicky Henderson

Reviewer:PHILIPPE QUILES | Sun 6th Apr 2014


Excellent Stay! - Rating 5/5

We spent one night in a lovely decorated ensuite double bedroom. The premises were very clean and tidy, also the staff was more than polite and helpful making dinner reservations in a nearby restaurant (also very good - The School House Restaurant). The breakfast (included in the price) was very delicious and plentiful. The Tables Guest House is definetely more than recommendable!

Response

Thank you for your comments on The Tables Guest House. Were pleased you found the room to your liking and if your on Skye again would be pleased if you stayed with us. Regards Ian & Nicky Henderson

Reviewer:Miss. Katharina Maria Jordan | Fri 4th Apr 2014


just perfect - Rating 5/5

Everything was just perfect. The bed is amazing, the room very good and the breakfast was absolutely yummy!!

Response

Thank you for your comments on The Tables Guest House. If your on Skye again we hope you will both stay with us again. Regards Ian & Nicky Henderson

Reviewer:Charlotte Vermeer | Wed 2nd Apr 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tables Guest House.The room was lovely and very comfortable, and breakfast was a delight.The weather was a bit cool when we were there, and the lounge with the warm fire was very inviting.Our hosts were friendly and helpful.I wish we could have stayed longer!

Response

Thank you very much for your review of The Tables Guest House. A lot of upgrading and decorating has been accomplished over the winter period. If your on Skye again would enjoy meeting you again. Regards Ian & Nicky Henderson

Reviewer:Mr. William Stein | Fri 28th Mar 2014


Great Place - Rating 5/5

It was lovely to return here, a warm welcome again.The rooms are all you could want, fully equipped, beautifully laid out with attention to detail.Would certainly recommed to anyone visiting this part of Skye.

Response

Thank you for your comments - its always a pleasure when guests return to stay with us. Hope to meet you again in the future. Regards Ian & Nicky

Reviewer:Mrs. Meg Crossland | Wed 26th Mar 2014


Cosy winter stay - Rating 5/5

Clean and fresh and comfy.Best kippers for breakfast.Welcoming, knowledgeable hosts.We'll come again.

Reviewer:Cathy Devries | Mon 3rd Mar 2014


Our Visit - Rating 4/5

Stayed just one night but felt welcome and comfortable, nice warm room on a cold and windy night helped!

Reviewer:Mr. David Howells | Fri 28th Feb 2014


Very nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

very nice b and b, the people are super friendly, strongly recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Shuailong Zhang | Sun 22nd Dec 2013


Great - Rating 5/5

Fabulous. Will recommend to others wishing to visit Dunvegan

Reviewer:Ms. Robyn Marshall | Sat 9th Nov 2013


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had such a lovely time here, room was very nice, views were beautiful and our hosts couldn't do enough for us. We had visited to see the fireworks at Dunvegan Castle we got pretty wet and cold but there was a lovely fire to greet us in the lounge. Our hosts also took our coats into their drying room for us which was much appreciated. Breakfast was well cooked and good selection of cooked items. Thanks for a lovely stay

Reviewer:Miss. Karina Mccaig | Mon 4th Nov 2013


Lovely time! - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for a single night, but the Tables was a delightful place and if I should ever be lucky enough to make it to Skye again I will certainly be back.

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. If your on Skye again we would be pleased to have you stay with us. Book early should you decide to come to Skye in the summer, itt gets very busy.

Reviewer:Miss. Paige Dedrick | Sun 20th Oct 2013


Loved this place - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The Tables for a couple of nights and absolutely loved the experience. The room was tastefully decorated, comfortable and inviting. The Breakfast was very good and the owners were thoughtful, helpful and accommodating. We got some good suggestions for activities and they even lent us a map for our day travels.Five Stars! We will be back!

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. If your on Skye again we would be pleased to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Ms. Katy Pomery | Wed 16th Oct 2013


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We spent there two nights at the beginning of October. A warm welcome, a nice and clean room with a stunning view plus a great breakfast are all strong and valid arguments to stay here!Absoultely recommended.

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. If your on Skye again we would be pleased to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Massimo Comelli | Tue 15th Oct 2013


The Shands - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay, fantastic service and a lovely atmosphere, very happy!

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. If your on Skye again we would be pleased to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. ColinShand | Mon 14th Oct 2013


A stay to remember - Rating 5/5

Very nice and remote location.Warm welcome.Fantastic breakfast and lovely fire place to close rhe day in a cosy environment!

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. If your on Skye again we would be pleased to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Benoit Calimez | Sun 13th Oct 2013


R & J Visit Skye - Rating 5/5

We had the pleasure of an overnight stay at The Tables and were very favourably impressed. We were warmly welcomed by the friendly hosts who gave us a brilliant recommendation of a restaurant for our evening meal.Our room was clean and the decor was beautiful. No hesitation in recommending it to other travellers.

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. We are hoping to upgrade some of the decor this winter. If your on Skye again we would be pleased to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Begg | Sat 12th Oct 2013


Charming quiet b&b - Rating 4/5

Lovely quiet b& b, perfect for getting away from city life. It is in an excellent location in a quiet village for driving around Skye, very clean rooms and lovely options for breakfast each day. The owners are so friendly and will help you book any restaurants near by, would highly recommend.

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. If your on Skye again would be pleased to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Miss. Claire Cairnduff | Mon 30th Sep 2013


The Tables - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. Particularly impressed that they could cater for a coeliac who required a gluten free diet with bread for toast and other GF products. Would recommend.

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. If your on Skye again would be plaesed to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. George Millard | Mon 30th Sep 2013


holidays - Rating 4/5

accueil sympathique, hote accueillant,belle salle à manger, verrière agréable, chambre à coucher un peu petite

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. If your on Skye again and would like to stay with us, we do have larger bedrooms available so would advise booking well in advance.

Reviewer:Mr. Yvan Cossette | Fri 27th Sep 2013


Lovely - Rating 5/5

We found this to be a very charming place to stay. We spent two nights and had a great bed, a very well appointed room and a lovely view out our little window overlooking the lake. Breakfast was wonderful and the owners were very kind and helpful. Our room even had a little fridge in it. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Response

Thank you for your comments and staying with us at The Tables Guest House. Were pleased everything was to your liking, if your on Skye again would would be pleased to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Sprunt | Fri 20th Sep 2013


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome and immediate assistance in ensuring we had a table booked at a nearby restaurantLovely room very comfortable bed, shower and bathroom was excellent. Well recommended, lovely place, best to bookwell in advance if possible, we did. Excellent breakfast A brilliant view outside the guest house,No problem with parkingThanks we will come back againRegardsRobin and Judy

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables, were pleased you enjoyed yourselves and everything was to your liking. If your on Skye again it would be lovely to meet you again. Regards Ian & Nicky

Reviewer:Mr. Robin Carson | Mon 16th Sep 2013


Brilliant! :) - Rating 5/5

Great guest house, lovely room (family room), friendly, delicious breakfast -->highly recommended! :) We enjoyed our stay a lot!!

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables, Dunvegan, were pleased you enjoyed your room and your stay with us and hope we may meet you again in the future. Regards Ian & Nicky

Reviewer:Mrs. Beate Kraske | Tue 10th Sep 2013


Dunveagan - Rating 4/5

Very good B& B lovely location on Skye ideal for exploring the island. Run by very friendly and attentive couple.Very clean and well organised. Lovely breakfast.

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House and your comments. We are making some improvements this winter to enhance our guests when staying with us. Regards Ian & Nicky

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Smithson | Mon 2nd Sep 2013


Good value - Rating 4/5

Very friendly. Good value and very helpful.

Response

Thank you for staying at The Tables Guest House and your comments about us. We hope we may you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Chrystie | Tue 20th Aug 2013


Thanks! - Rating 4/5

The Tables Guest House is very nice! We really enjoyed our time there!

Response

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to meet you again.

Reviewer:Dr. Xavier Roy | Tue 6th Aug 2013